Skip Navigation

Junior Achievement of Arkansas Announces Inaugural Hall of Fame Gala

Junior Achievement of Arkansas Announces Inaugural Hall of Fame Gala
Jenny and Andrew Faulkner to co-chair new event on May 9 in Little Rock

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (Feb. 7, 2024) — Junior Achievement of Arkansas has announced its
inaugural Hall of Fame Gala, to be co-chaired by Jenny and Andrew Faulkner, CEO of Staley
Technologies, the event’s presenting sponsor. The celebration will be Thursday, May 9, 2024, at
the Statehouse Convention Center Governor Halls I and II in Little Rock.

The event will honor Doug McMillon, president and CEO of Walmart Inc.; Arvest Bank for the
Nelson Summit Award; and Fatima Majid of Pulaski Academy as Student of the Year. The funds
raised during the event will help pay for nearly 20 percent of the students JA will reach during
the school year.

“This new event replaces the annual Legacy Award Business Luncheon as Junior
Achievement's largest fundraiser of the year for 2024,” said Andrew Faulkner. “We are proud to
celebrate these honorees for their support of financial literacy, entrepreneurship and academic
excellence in Arkansas.”

As a business owner in the technology industry, Andrew Faulkner understands the value of a
strong educational foundation. He and his wife, Jenny, are dedicated to the work done by JA
and humbled to serve as event co-chairs.

Gala honoree Doug McMillon serves as president and CEO of Walmart Inc. McMillon’s
dedication to education makes him particularly deserving of this honor. Under his leadership,
Walmart is heavily invested in skills-based training to connect people to more job opportunities,
boosting wages and benefits — including the creation of a debt-free college program and an
expanded parental leave policy.

Other honors given at the gala are the Student of the Year, awarded to Fatima Majid, a student
at Pulaski Academy, and the Nelson Summit Award, which will be presented to Arvest Bank,
honoring a company that shows a deep commitment to educating Arkansas’s youth.

Heather Baker, president and publisher of AY Media Group, and David Bazzel, radio personality
on 103.7 The Buzz and former Razorback linebacker, and will emcee the event.

National Junior Achievement leadership who will be in attendance include Tim Greinert,
executive vice president and chief operations officer, and Katie Keane, vice president

Event sponsors include Staley Technologies, Walmart Inc., The McLarty Companies, FORVIS,
First Horizon Bank, Arkansas Money & Politics, Windstream, Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield,
McGriff, HoganTaylor CPAs & Advisors, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Relyance
Bank, Quattlebaum, Grooms & Tull PLLC, Arvest Bank, Baptist Health, MHP/Team SI and CFO
Network .

The event reception will begin with dinner at 6 p.m., followed by the program at 7 p.m. For more
information, contact Tonya Villines, president and CEO of JA, at

At Junior Achievement, young people are given the knowledge and skills they need to own their
economic success, plan for their future and make smart academic and economic choices. Our
corporate and community volunteers deliver relevant, hands-on experiences that give over
15,000 Arkansas students from kindergarten through high school education in financial literacy,
work readiness and entrepreneurship. Find out more at

Download PDF

Media Contacts:

Tonya Villines
JA of Arkansas

Select a button below to see how you or your organization can get involved with Junior Achievement of Arkansas, Inc..

Donate Volunteer Request A Program

Any questions? Contact us!

We use cookies to provide you a personalized experience. How we do this is by analyzing user behavior on our site and sharing data with our advertising and analytics partners. You consent to our cookie policy if you continue to use this website.

I understand